Quick Login:

No voting, no elimination in STAR's new dance show

Comments  Comments [ 6 ]    By IANS | 24 June 2008 | 2:31pm

New Delhi, June 24 (IANS) After the popular 'Nach Baliye', STAR TV is launching another reality dance show 'Zara Nachke Dikha'. The similarity ends here because this time couples will not compete with each nor will there be any voting or elimination.

'This show will entirely celebrate the spirit of youth and set trends, targeting young audience. There will be no eliminations, no voting and no wild card entries,' said Ravi Menon, executive vice president STAR One.

To be aired on STAR One from July 14, the show will judged by Malaika Arora and former Bollywood star Chunkey Pandey.

'Zara Nachke Dikha' is not going to be like usual shows where couples compete with each other. This show is the battle of the sexes on the dance floor. The ground is set for 16 television artists,' said Malaika.

'I enjoy the concept of reality shows and it is going to be great fun,' added Malaika, who also judged first two seasons of 'Nach Baliye'.

Hosting the show would be TV actor Karan Singh Grover, who plays doctor Armaan Mallik in the channel's comedy drama 'Dill Mill Gaye', and Shweta Gulati.

The show will see the TV's popular actors Ali Azgar, Amit Tandon, Bhaktyaar Irani, Gaurav Chopra, Manish Goel, Vikash Sethi, Chaitanya Chowdhury and child artists Amey Pandya competing with their female colleagues Karishma Tanna, Rupali Ganguli, Delnaz Paul, Narayani Shastri, Jennifer Winget, Maninee De, Mouni Roy and Swini Khare.

Child actors Amey and Swini are expected to pack in a little extra punch to the show.

'The kids today are much better dancers than the elders, and I am really looking forward to judging them,' said Malaika.

Copyright  IANS

User Rating  Rating(2 Votes)

Views  5567

Bookmark and Share

Go to top

User Comments

Join Bollycurry

If You are a member of India-forums, Then You can also log in here.

Quick Login

Karan Singh Grover Karan Singh Grover

Jennifer Winget Jennifer Winget

Mouni Roy Mouni Roy

Shweta Gulati Shweta Gulati

Amit Tandon Amit Tandon

Karishma Tanna Karishma Tanna

Gaurav Chopraa Gaurav Chopraa

Narayani Shastri Narayani Shastri

Karaan Singh Karaan Singh

Manish Goel Manish Goel

Amey Pandya Amey Pandya

Karan Raj Kanwar Karan Raj Kanwar