Quick Login:

Tummbad and Andhadhun win BIG at Critics Choice Film Awards!

Comments  Comments [ 0 ]    By Bollywood Team | 22 April 2019 | 2:55pm

andhadhun and tumbbad win big at the awards

One of the most eagerly awaited award ceremonies, Critics Choice Film Awards announced the winners of the first ever feature film awards, in attendance of some of the biggest names in the industry, and the result hails not only the content but also the art of filmmaking as the biggest takeaways from the esteemed gathering.

A joint venture of Film Critics Guild and Motion Content Group, in association with Vistas Media Capital, Critics Choice Film Awards offered the upliftment of some of the most underrated films, which are often overshadowed by commercial mammoths.

Winning big at the awards, Andhadhun & Tumbbad have emerged as the highest achievers.

Alia Bhatt bagged the best actor female award for Raazi and Vineet Kumar Singh bagged the best actor male award for Mukkabaaz.

Regional best film winners:

1. Pariyerum Perumal won best film Tamil

2. Lathe Joshi won best film Marathi

3. C/o Kancharapalem won best film Telugu

4. Reva won best film Gujarati

5. Pupa won best film Bengali

6. Ondalla Eradalla won best film Kannada

7. Ee. Ma. Yau. won best film Malayalam

Critics Choice Film Awards stand to be the first awards body, after the National Awards to acknowledge and appreciate films hailing across varied dialects and languages.

Aiming to be the most credible and inclusive awards of the nation, Critics Choice Film Awards determines itself at rising above commercial success and popularity to honour the efforts and results of perseverance, dedication and innovation.

The just and unbiased critic's community at the awards comprises of the most renowned names of the industry like Anupama Chopra and Rajeev Masand, amongst the senior most journalists who wear their experience as pride.

Attended by Shah Rukh Khan, Shabana Azmi, Jackie Shroff, Boney Kapoor, Zoya Akhtar, Ramesh Sippy, and Aditi Rao Hydari, etc. the awards night was hosted by Neha Dhupia at Rangmandir Bandra, on the 21st of April, 2019.

Here's the remaining winner's list:

Best Film: Andhadhun

Best Director: Sriram Raghavan (Andhadhun)

Best Actor Male: Vineet Kumar Singh (Mukkabaaz)

Best Actor Female: Alia Bhatt (Raazi)

Best Supporting Actor Male: Manoj Pahwa (Mulk)

Best Supporting Actor Female: Surekha Sikri (Badhaai Ho)

Best Song: Hallaa (Manmarziyaan)

Best Writing: Arijit Biswas, Yogesh Chandekar, Sriram Raghavan, Hemanth M. Rao, Pooja Ladha Surti

Best Cinematography: Pankaj Kumar (Tumbbad)

Best Editor: Pooja Ladha Surti (Andhadhun)

Best Background Score: Jesper Kyd (Tumbbad)

Best Production Design: Nitin Zihani Choudhary, Rakesh Yadav (Tumbbad)

Copyright  india-forums.com/bollywood

User Rating  Rating(0 Votes)

Views  1231

Bookmark and Share

Go to top

User Comments

Join Bollycurry

If You are a member of India-forums, Then You can also log in here.

Quick Login

Shah Rukh Khan Shah Rukh Khan

Alia Bhatt Alia Bhatt

Neha Dhupia Neha Dhupia

Jackie Shroff Jackie Shroff

Zoya Akhtar Zoya Akhtar

Shabana Azmi Shabana Azmi

Boney Kapoor Boney Kapoor

Vineet Kumar Singh Vineet Kumar Singh

Year : 2018

Year : 2016

Year : 2018

Year : 2018

Year : 2018

Badhaai HoBadhaai Ho
Year : 2018

Year : 2018