Quick Login:

Music Review: Tevar

Comments  Comments [ 0 ]    By Gurprit K. | 28 December 2014 | 11:27pm

The advent of the new year will see the Arjun Kapoor and Sonakshi Sinha starrer, Tevarall set to rock the theatres. The movie is a remake of the popular Telugu flick, Okkadu, which was also remade in Tamil, Kannada, and Bengali. The Hindi version has been directed by Amit Ravindernath Sharma and produced by Boney Kapoor, Sanjay Kapoor, Sunil Lulla, Naresh Agarwal, and Sunil Manchanda.
The album comprises of eight tracks and the music has been composed by Sajid-Wajid, unless stated otherwise. BollyCurry gave the album a listen and our thoughts are penned down below. Read on to see what we think.
The album opens with the popular "Superman". With lyrics by Kausar Munir, Danish Sabri and Sajid, the song is easily enjoyable as Wajid lends his powerful vocals to give a polished finish. Taking a more modern version of pop with a dash of retro, "Superman" is perfect for a variety of playlists. A remix version of this track, sung by Mika Singh, is also available. Although the original may be a preferred version, this one appeals to the party animals.
Taking things a bit slowly is "Radha Nachegi", a Ritu Pathak, Shabab Sabri and Danish Sabri number. The trio's distinguishable voices, coupled with Kausar Munir and Danish Sabri's lyrics, makes this track a unique one. For all those who enjoy classical music with a modern flair, this is definitely for you.
Up next is the hyped "Madamiyan", sung by Mika Singh and Mamta Sharma. Kausar Munir penned the lyrics and they blended quite nicely with the up-tempo background instrumentals. The track is a perfect dance number and is sure to be a hit at the clubs!
Shruti Hassan renders "Joganiyan", an ultimately soothing track that would encourage a couple on to the dance floor for a memorable waltz. The lyrics by Kausar Munir are beautiful and unique, and even the sporadic high pitch chorus couldn't spoil this.
With what is truly a Qawwali inspiration, is Shafqat Amanat Ali's "Main Nai Jaana Pardes". Along with Sajid-Wajid, Ali composed the music of this wonderful number. Kausar Munir also contributed the lyrics of this track. Once again, this is yet another track in the album that would be perfect for the folks who enjoy the modern classical.
Popular Punjabi singer-cum-rapper Imran Khan makes his Bollywood debut with "Let's Celebrate". The track has been composed by Khan and the lyrics are also penned by him. The upbeat number is a party track that utilizes a majority of English lyrics and instrumentals. The underlying beats cash on the current Punjabi craze and make for a song that's going to be quiet a hit with the younger crowd! 
Finally, there's the terrific "Tevariffic (Mashup)". No album is complete without a mashup version available and Tevar's is no less. All the singers - Wajid, Imran Khan, Mamta Sharma, Mika Singh, Shruti Hassan, Ritu Pathak, Shabab Sabri and Danish Sabri - came together to complete the album. Kiran Kamath also teamed up with Sajid-Wajid to compose the music. Together, with a tremendous amount of team effort, the Mashup version is exciting and perfect for any DJ's playlist.
Tevar's songs are all enjoyable and BollyCurry thinks the album is a success. As BollyCurry signs off with our final Music Review for 2014, we encourage all our readers to give this of album a listen and be sure to catch Tevar on 9th January, 2015. Happy Holidays and hope you guys have a prosperous New Year!

Author: Mohini N.
Editors: Ritchelle C. and Gunia K.
Graphics: Shikha A.

Do you have a suggestion or comment for BollyCurry? Drop us a PM at BC_Dropbox today!

Copyright  BollyCurry

User Rating  Rating(3 Votes)

Views  3479

Bookmark and Share

Go to top

User Comments

Join Bollycurry

If You are a member of India-forums, Then You can also log in here.

Quick Login

Sonakshi Sinha Sonakshi Sinha

Arjun Kapoor Arjun Kapoor

Sanjay Kapoor Sanjay Kapoor

Shruti Haasan Shruti Haasan

Wajid Ali Wajid Ali

Sajid Ali Sajid Ali

Mika Singh Mika Singh

Boney Kapoor Boney Kapoor

Mamta Sharma Mamta Sharma

Kausar Munir Kausar Munir

Ritu Pathak Ritu Pathak

Year : 2015