Quick Login:

Raj Kumar Hirani was the master director for the 17th IFTDA

Comments  Comments [ 0 ]    By Bollywood Team | 14 September 2018 | 4:55pm

The 17th  IFTDA (Indian Film and Television Director's Association) Masterclass played host to renowned filmmaker Raj Kumar Hirani who was the master director for the evening. 

With a house full auditorium, the enriching session moderated by screenwriter Anjum Rajabali was attended by students of filmmaking and people working in film and television industry.

Hosted by Ashoke Pandit, President, IFTDA, the session also included giving away of special awards to director Amar Kaushik for his first film, Stree and filmmaker Swapna Waghmare Joshi for her Marathi film ' Savita Damodar Paranjpe'.

Raj Kumar Hirani spoke about how filmmaking is about teamwork and took the attendees through his journey of all the films and collaborations with his creative and technical team.

"I don't like putting messages in my movies, it's just what I feel from inside is what is seen in my movies," said the filmmaker when someone pointed out that all his films have had messages weaves into entertaining stories. 

When asked about his successful collaborations with some of the biggest and immensely talented actors, Hirani said  "every actor comes with his own set of strengths. I personally try and adapt myself to the actor's acting style as well".

IFTDA has previously conducted a number of masterclasses with legends of the Indian film industry such as Late. Kundan Shah, Pyarelal Ji of Laxmi Kanth Pyarelal duo, Filmmaker and lyricist Gulzar, Filmmakers Mani Ratnam, Anand L. Rai, Shoojit Sircar, Sooraj Barjatya, Mahesh Bhatt, Sudhir Mishra, Madhur Bhandarkar, Ashutosh Gowarikar, Farhan Akhtar and casting director Mukesh Chhabra to name a few.

Copyright  india-forums.com/Bollywood

User Rating  Rating(0 Votes)

Views  1061

Bookmark and Share

Go to top

User Comments

Join Bollycurry

If You are a member of India-forums, Then You can also log in here.

Quick Login

Farhan Akhtar Farhan Akhtar

Rajkumar Hirani Rajkumar Hirani

Madhur Bhandarkar Madhur Bhandarkar

Sooraj Barjatya Sooraj Barjatya

Ashutosh Gowarikar Ashutosh Gowarikar

Gulzar Gulzar

Laxmikant- Pyarelal Laxmikant- Pyarelal

Shoojit Sircar Shoojit Sircar

Sudhir Mishra Sudhir Mishra

Kundan Shah Kundan Shah

Mukesh Chhabra Mukesh Chhabra