Quick Login:

Zee Cine Awards '11 - Winners

Comments  Comments [ 64 ]    By Bolly Curry Staff | 15 January 2011 | 9:12pm

The much publicized and hence highly anticipated Zee Cine Awards finally commenced, and in what an extravagant way at that, on the 14th of January. Singapore's Marina Bay Sand's Ballroom-one of the largest and most lavish hotels' in South East Asia, served a duly chosen venue for the ceremony, which is said to have surpassed all its peer award shows, playing host to most of Bollywood's bigwigs, amongst much grandeur. Some spectacular performances by contemporaries on Bollywood's recently churned out popular tunes were witnessed, and the trophy holders were no shocker. 'Dabangg', one of the 2010's highest grossing movies took away the maximum awards.

Were all the awardees fairly deserving? Tell us after a look at the list below!

Best Actor Male
Shah Rukh Khan - My Name Is Khan

Best Actor Female
Vidya Balan - Ishqiya

Best Film

Best Director
Karan Johar - My Name Is Khan

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male)
Arjun Rampal - Raajneeti

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Female)
Prachi Desai - Once Upon A Time In Mumbaai

Best Actor In A Comic Role (Male/Female)
Boman Irani - Well Done Abba

Best Actor In A Negative Role (Male/Female)
Ronit Roy - Udaan

Most Promising Debut Director
Abhinav Kashyap - Dabangg

Most Promising Debut (Male)
Ranveer Singh - Band Baaja Baaraat

Most Promising Debut (Female)
Sonakshi Sinha - Dabangg

Best Playback Singer (Male)
Mohit Chauhan - Pee Loon (Once Upon A Time In Mumbaai)

Best Playback Singer (Female)
Richa Sharma - Sajda (My Name Is Khan)

Best Story
Karan Johar - Shibani Bathija (My Name Is khan)

Best Music
Sajid-Wajid - Dabangg

Best Lyrics
Gulzar - Dil Toh Bachcha Hai Ji (Ishqiya)

Best Dialogue
Rajat Arora - Once Upon A Time In Mumbaai

Best Choreographer
Farah Khan - Sheila Ki Jawani (Tees Maar Khan)

Sa Re Ga Ma Pa - Song of the Year
Munni Badnaam - Dabangg

Best Screenplay
Abhinav Kashyap - Dabangg

Best Background Music
Sandeep Shirodkar - Dabangg

Best Action
Vijayan Master - Dabangg

Best Editing
Pranav V Dhiwar - Dabangg

Best Cinematography
Ayananka Bose - Kites

Best Art Director

Best Sound Design
Dileep Subramaniam - My Name Is Khan

International Male Icon
Ranbir Kapoor

International Female Icon
Deepika Padukone

Best Lifetime Jodi
Rishi Kapoor - Neetu Singh

Lifetime Achievement Award
Shatrughan Sinha

Best Marketed Film
My Name Is Khan

Jury Award For Best Actor
Hrithik Roshan - Guzaarish

Jury Award For Best Actress
Aishwarya Rai Bachchan - Guzaarish

Jury Award For Best Film

Jury Award For Best Director
Vikramaditya Motwane - Udaan

We hope your favorite has captured a place in the above list too! Catch all the excitement and splendor on Zee TV, this 30th of January, 8pm, with Akshay Kumar and Sajid Khan holding the compering mics!     

Author: Garima

Copyright  BollyCurry

User Rating  Rating(65 Votes)

Views  30173

Bookmark and Share

Go to top

User Comments

Join Bollycurry

If You are a member of India-forums, Then You can also log in here.

Quick Login

Shah Rukh Khan Shah Rukh Khan

Deepika Padukone Deepika Padukone

Sonakshi Sinha Sonakshi Sinha

Ranbir Kapoor Ranbir Kapoor

Ronit Roy Ronit Roy

Prachi Desai Prachi Desai

Ranveer Singh Ranveer Singh

Vidya Balan Vidya Balan

Arjun Rampal Arjun Rampal

Rishi Kapoor Rishi Kapoor

Karan Johar Karan Johar

Boman Irani Boman Irani

Mohit Chauhan Mohit Chauhan

Shatrughan Sinha Shatrughan Sinha

Wajid Ali Wajid Ali

Sajid Ali Sajid Ali

Richa Sharma Richa Sharma

Gulzar Gulzar

Year : 2010

My Name Is KhanMy Name Is Khan
Year : 2010

Year : 2010

Year : 2010

Year : 2010

Well Done AbbaWell Done Abba
Year : 2010

Year : 2010

Once Upon A Time In MumbaaiOnce Upon A Time In Mumbaai
Year : 2010

Year : 2010

Band Baaja BaraatBand Baaja Baraat
Year : 2010